aryung+kyun+lee+rognée.jpg
Relation-6,+41x31.8cm,+Acrylic+on+canvas

Relation6,

Lee A-Ryung

41x31.8cm, Acrylic on canvas, cotton yarn, 2018

800€

A-RYUNG LEE

 

A-Ryung LEE by herself:

 

There are variety of forms in a contemporary painting. Every painter uses their own unique painting methods to voluntarily play the role of pioneer who opens the new era out of the old age. For certain works that of which makes it difficult to categorize into a certain form, it is not easy to describe their characteristics using their existing terms in describing a form. In order to express my own 'Wollen' distinguished from such flooding forms, I am researching the visual memory and thought that are in my subconscious, which is the source of my work.

Alois Riegl (1858~1905), art historian, said that it was not Kőnnen but Wollen that would move the art history. When you look at art history as a field where different Wollen’s are crossing, it must be the expression of all the different art Wollen. My art Wollen is thought to be free existing memories from my past.

 

My painting is based on the visual memory of a backyard mountain (shrine, colorful cords, accumulated stones and etc.) that used to be the main playground of mine back in my childhood. Among the faded memories, the residual image of the village shrine tree and cords remain as an image that is deeply instilled within me.

I reminded myself of such residual image and recollected my childhood memory of the Cords subjectively, in order to translate it as the fundamental base of my work.

Such Cord was used as a spiritual and implicative meaning beyond its natural role. The Cord, therefore, is thought to be the life and process to form relationship.

In this study, I am analyzing the Cord and symbolizing the life and dynamic Relationship shown on my work. 'Relationship' is the theme and content of my work.

I link my childhood memory to the present through a cord, and the cord of the present is connected to the past memory. The cord is a medium that connects the past to the present, which may also be passing this moment to another past. This circulation goes through dissection in my work that is generating energy.

The cord of mine can be understood as the colorful cords hanging on the tree that I saw back in my childhood, as representing the human desire of Life, and an umbilical cord symbolizing life. It has been subtly repeated and recycled since the beginning of human nature.

I define the desire of Life as a continues circulation of the past, present and future interacting within the cord of Relationship.

aryung+kyun+lee+rognée.jpg
Relation-6,+41x31.8cm,+Acrylic+on+canvas

Relation6,

Lee A-Ryung

41x31.8cm, Acrylic on canvas, cotton yarn, 2018

800€

A-RYUNG LEE

 

A-Ryung LEE par elle-même :

Il existe une variété de formes dans une peinture contemporaine. Chaque peintre utilise ses propres méthodes de peinture pour jouer volontairement le rôle de pionnier qui ouvre la nouvelle ère de la vieillesse. Pour certaines œuvres dont il est difficile de les classer dans une certaine forme, il n'est pas facile de décrire leurs caractéristiques en utilisant leurs termes existants pour décrire une forme. Afin d'exprimer mon propre «Wollen» distinct de ces formes d'inondation, je recherche la mémoire visuelle et la pensée qui sont dans mon subconscient, qui est la source de mon travail.

 

Alois Riegl (1858 ~ 1905), historien de l'art, a déclaré que ce n'était pas Kőnnen mais Wollen qui allait faire bouger l'histoire de l'art. Lorsque vous regardez l’histoire de l’art comme un domaine où se croisent différents Wollen, cela doit être l’expression de tous les différents arts Wollen. Mon art Wollen est pensé pour libérer les souvenirs existants de mon passé.

 

Ma peinture est basée sur la mémoire visuelle d'une montagne d'arrière-cour (sanctuaire, cordes colorées, pierres accumulées, etc.) qui était mon principal terrain de jeu dans mon enfance. Parmi les souvenirs fanés, l'image résiduelle de l'arbre et des cordes du sanctuaire du village reste une image qui est profondément instillée en moi.

Je me suis rappelé une telle image résiduelle et j'ai rappelé subjectivement ma mémoire d'enfance des Cordes, afin de la traduire comme la base fondamentale de mon travail.

Une telle corde a été utilisée comme une signification spirituelle et implicative au-delà de son rôle naturel. On pense donc que le cordon est la vie et le processus pour former une relation.

Dans cette étude, j'analyse la Corde et symbolise la vie et la relation dynamique montrées dans mon travail. «Relation» est le thème et le contenu de mon travail.

Je relie ma mémoire d'enfance au présent à travers un cordon, et le cordon du présent est connecté à la mémoire passée. Le cordon est un médium qui relie le passé au présent, qui peut également passer ce moment à un autre passé. Cette circulation passe par la dissection dans mon travail qui génère de l'énergie.

Mon cordon peut être compris comme les cordes colorées suspendues à l'arbre que j'ai vu dans mon enfance, comme représentant le désir humain de la vie, et un cordon ombilical symbolisant la vie. Il a été subtilement répété et recyclé depuis le début de la nature humaine.

Je définis le désir de la vie comme une circulation continue du passé, du présent et du futur interagissant dans le cordon de la relation.