Lee+Ok+nam-+close+up.jpg
IMG-20191004-WA0000.jpg

OKNAM LEE WAVE BLUE ON WHITE 65 X 65 CM Hanji paper 2020

3500€

OKNAM LEE

 

 

“Wave”, all of Lee Ok Nam's works are so called, like the waves that soothe the sounds of the world around the visitor.

 

His work starts from newspapers associated with traditional Korean paper (Hanji) to create the most basic form: a circle. Accumulation of layers of time, thus telling our story to all - A wave of calm and mental strength through history and time.

 

In Lee Ok-nam's work, the desire to differentiate between form and content creates a juxtaposition of the abstract and the concrete. Content is form and concrete substance forms abstract images. There is no symbol, analogy and narration in the image created by it, but at the same time, there are overlapping realities, formed from the subject of its materials, the newspapers.

 

Cut the newspaper lengthwise to a certain width while allowing many people to stick to each end of the strips, creating a certain overlap designed in a wave-like pattern. The newspaper strips are becoming essentially endless. And a concentric circle wraps around with the bands. This newspaper spiral continues over and over. Thus, the diameter of the disc becomes larger and larger. The circular plane of the disc is formed with the thickness of each log, overlapping the next.

 

The disc forms an eccentric wave in the color of newspaper ink only. But there is no analogy or explanation. newspaper material is displayed as is, raw and endless, as in life and in real time. Lee Ok-nam aims to create timeless works reflecting the world that lives in us all, inviting us to perpetuate the feelings in his work with the emotions that we feel with the world around us.

Lee+Ok+nam-+close+up.jpg
IMG-20191004-WA0000.jpg

OKNAM LEE WAVE BLUE ON WHITE 65 X 65 CM Hanji paper 2020

3500€

OKNAM LEE

 

“Wave” (“Ondes”), toutes les oeuvres de Lee Ok Nam s’appellent ainsi, comme les vagues qui apaisent les bruits du monde autour du visiteur.

Son travail part des journaux associés à du papier coréen traditionnel (Hanji) pour créer la forme la plus fondamentale: un cercle. Cumul des couches de temps, racontant ainsi notre histoire à tous - Une vague de calme et de force mentale à travers l’histoire et le temps.

Dans les travaux de Lee Ok-nam, la volonté de différenciation entre forme et contenu crée une juxtaposition d'abstrait et de concret. Le contenu est la forme et la substance concrète forme des images abstraites. Il n'y a pas de symbole, d'analogie et de narration dans l'image créée par elle, mais en même temps, il y a des réalités qui se chevauchent, formées à partir du sujet de ses matériaux, les journaux.

Coupez le journal dans le sens de la longueur sur une certaine largeur tout en permettant à de nombreuses personnes de coller à chaque extrémité des bandes, de créer un certain chevauchement conçu selon un motif en forme de vague. Les bandes de journaux deviennent essentiellement sans fin. Et un cercle concentrique s’enroule avec les bandes. Cette spirale du journal continue encore et encore. Ainsi, le diamètre du disque devient de plus en plus grand. Le plan circulaire du disque est formé avec l'épaisseur de chaque journal , chevauchant le suivant.

Le disque forme une onde excentrique dans la couleur de l'encre du journal uniquement. Mais il n’y a pas d’analogie ni d’explication . le matériel du journal est exposé tel quel, brut et sans fin, comme dans la vie et en temps réel. Lee Ok-nam a pour but de créer des œuvres intemporelles reflétant le monde qui nous habite tous, en nous invitant à perpétuer les sentiments dans son travail avec les émotions que nous ressentons avec le monde qui nous entoure.